Assembly, Council adjourned sine die

The Telangana Legislative Assembly and Council adjourned sine die, separately, after passing the Telangana Appropriation (No.2) Bill, 2019 on Sunday.

Before adjourning the Assembly sine die, Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy said the Assembly sat for 10 days as part of the budget session and business was transacted for 58.06 hours, during which 54 members spoke as part of discussion on demands for grants and appropriation bill and three bills were passed.

He announced the election of legislators Akbaruddin Owaisi as the Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee, S. Ramalinga Reddy as the Chairman of Estimates Committee and A. Jeevan Reddy as the Chairman of the Public Undertakings Committee. He also announced the names of members of the three committees from the Assembly.

Besides, the Speaker announced appointment of N. Narender as the member of South Central Railway Zonal Railway Users Consultative Committee. Before adjourning the Council sine die, Chairman G. Sukhender Reddy said the Council had sat for five days during the session and transacted business for 17.37 hours, during which 56 speakers spoke on various issues and three bills were passed including two on the last day on Sunday. He also announced the names of members elected for Public Accounts, Estimates and Public Undertakings committees.

Source: Read Full Article