Why Arshdeep’s Babar Wicket Is Special

Left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh had a dream start to his T20 World Cup against Pakistan in Melbourne on Sunday.

Arshdeep got Babar Azam out lbw with his very first ball. The youngster, who came on in the second over, bowled a massive inswinger which struck Babar in front. The Pakistan captain reviewed the decision, but the umpire’s decision stayed.

Arshdeep became just the second bowler to dismiss the Pakistan captain — one of the finest batters currently in world cricket — on a golden duck in T20 internationals.

Afghanistan pacer Fazalhaq Farooqi is the only other bowler to get rid of Azam on a golden duck.

Both dismissals came as LBWs.

Arshdeep (3/32) then got rid of Mohammad Rizwan with a short ball in the fourth over. Arshdeep hurried Rizwan with a bouncer and had him caught at fine leg.

  • T20 World Cup 2022
  • T20 World Cup 2022 Points Table
  • T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Source: Read Full Article